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Dima020 [189]
2 years ago
8

5) A stronger dollar benefits ________ and hurts ________. 5) A) American consumers; American businesses B) American businesses;

foreign businesses C) American businesses; American consumers D) foreign businesses; American consumers
Business
1 answer:
Elan Coil [88]2 years ago
5 0

Answer:

The correct answer is letter "A": American consumers; American businesses.

Explanation:

Having a stronger dollar implies the value of the currency is higher than others. This situation benefits American buyers because they will have more purchasing power meaning imported products will be cheaper for them. However, exports will decrease because foreign investors will need to pay more for American products which decrease employment, thus, production.

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Break-Even Sales Under Present and Proposed Conditions Portmann Company, operating at full capacity, sold 1,000,000 units at a p
Ne4ueva [31]

Answer:

1.                                            Variable           Fixed

Cost of goods sold          70,000,000     30,000,000

Selling Expenses             12,000,000        4,000,000

Administrative Exp.           6,000,000         6,000,000

Total                                  88,000,000     40,000,000

Note:

Cost of goods sold 70% 30% on 10,000,000 for variable and Fixed respectively

Selling expenses 75% 25% on $16,000,000 for variable and Fixed respectively

Administrative expenses 50% 50% on $12,000,000 for variable and Fixed respectively

2. Unit Variable cost = Total variable cost / Units produced

Total Variable cost          88,000,000

Unit produced                  <u>1,000,000</u>

Unit variable cost             <u>      88      </u>

<u />

Unit Contribution margin = Selling Price - Variable cost per unit

Selling Price                        $188

- Variable cost per unit       <u>$88</u>

Unit Contribution margin   <u>$100</u>

<u />

3. Break even Point (Units) = Fixed cost / Contribution margin per unit

Fixed cost                                    40,000,000

Contribution margin per Unit        <u>   100    </u>

Break even Point (Units)               <u>400,000</u>

<u />

4. Break even point (units) = Fixed cost / Contribution margin per unit

Fixed cost                                           40,000,000

Increased Fixed cost                           <u>5,000,000</u>

Total New fixed cost                          45,000,000

Contribution margin per unit              <u>     100       </u>

Break even point (units)                      <u>450,000</u>

<u />

5. Determined sales units = (New fixed cost + Desired Income) / Contribution margin

New Fixed Cost                45,000,000

Desired Income                <u>60,000,000</u>

                                         105,000,000

Contribution margin          <u>      100         </u>

per unit

Determined sales units    <u>  1,050,000</u>

<u />

6. Maximum Income from operation = Total New sales - Total New variable cost - Total Fixed cost

Sales                               188,000,000

Increased sales               <u>11,280,000</u>

Total New sales              199,289,000

Variable cost                    88,000,000

New Variable cost             5,280,000

Total New Variable cost   93,280,000

Total New Fixed cost       <u>45,000,000</u>

Maximum Income from   <u>61,000,000</u>

operation

Number of units = Increase in sales / Price per unit

New variable cost = Number of units * Unit variable cost

Increased sales                    11,280,000

Price per unit                         <u>    188     </u>

Number of units                      60,000

Unit variable cost x                  <u>88.00</u>

New Variable cost                 <u>5,280,000</u>

<u />

7. Net income = Sales - Variable cost - New fixed cost

Sales                           188,000,000

Less: Variable cost      88,000,000

Less: New fixed cost   <u>45,000,000</u>

Net Income                  <u>55,000,000</u>

<u />

8. Option b. In favour of the proposal because of the possibility of increasing income from operation.

4 0
2 years ago
Fixed vs Variable cost preference. Bates operates a kiosk at a local mall, selling duck calls for $30 each. The variable cost to
GuDViN [60]

Answer:

Option 2 should be selected

Explanation:

Using a rational approach which option most benefit and have a minimum cost. We will use the break-even level here to decide which option should be selected.

Option 1

Price per call = $30

Variable cost per call = $18

Contribution = Sales  - Variable cost = $30 - $18 = $12

Fixed Cost = $15,000

Break-even point = Fixed cost / Contribution per call = $15,000 / $12 = 1,250 calls

Option 2

Price per call = $30

Variable cost per call = $18 + ( $30 x 10% ) = $18 + $3 = $21

Contribution = Sales  - Variable cost = $30 - $21 = $9

Fixed Cost = $9,000

Break-even point = Fixed cost / Contribution per call = $9,000 / $9 = 1,000 calls

Difference  = 1,250 calls - 1,000 calls = 250 calls

Option 2  is better option because it take 250 less calls to reach at break-even in the month. It should be selected.

8 0
2 years ago
2 Which of the following is NOT one of the trappings of marketing? (A) Customer centrality. (B) Declarations of support from top
Vlad1618 [11]

Answer:

The equal employment opportunity commission trust me

8 0
2 years ago
Caroline runs her own business selling horse related products (saddles, boots, bridles, etc.). She is considering investing $70,
Katyanochek1 [597]

Answer:

The present value the expected costs of the new security and data management system is $-75,062.5

Explanation:

Kindly check attached picture for explanation

6 0
2 years ago
Helen is a U.S. citizen and a CPA who moved to London, England, three years ago to work for a British company. This year, she sp
True [87]

Answer and Explanation:

$102100 is the foreign earned income exclusion limit for 2017 , therefore Helen who is a U.S. citizen can exclude $102100 from gross income in the U.S.

7 0
2 years ago
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