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yuradex [85]
2 years ago
7

Lisa is a sales manager at a clothing retail store. She has hired you, a recent graduate with a marketing degree with an emphasi

s on marketing information systems. She wants you to analyze big data that the company has gathered on its customers to come up with Ideal Customer Profiles so that the firm can make marketing Investment decisions to attract such customers. Lisa explains that an ideal customer profile is a description of the demographics, psychographies, and behavior of the customers who are most likely to purchase their firm's product. In order to identify the ideal Customers, you must determine the Customer Acquisition Costs, Lifetime Value, Payback Periods, and Customer Retention. You are familiar with these concepts because you learned about them in your marketing classes.You are now ready to calculate the Customer Lifetime Value, which Lisa wants calculated as a forecast of the net profit related to the whole purchase future associated with a customer. It equals the monthly sales to a certain customer, multiplied by the gross profit percentage, multiplied by the number of lifetime months a customer is expected to purchase from a certain store. Using company data, you have determined that the gross profit percentage is 25 percent, or 0.25. The monthly sales to an average customer would be $150 for the first group and $210 for the second group.A. Monthly Sales to a CustomerB. Gross Profit Percentage C. Number of Lifetime Months D. Customer Lifetime Value Over a 240-month period, what is the Customer Lifetime Value for the first group? a. $11,000 b. $9,000 c. $10,000 d. $12,000
Business
1 answer:
just olya [345]2 years ago
5 0

Answer: b. $9,000

Explanation:

The following details are given;

Monthly sales to customer from first group = $150

Gross Profit percentage = 25%

Number of lifetime months = 240 months

Customer Lifetime value for the first group = 150 * 240 * 25%

= $9,000

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Pun Corporation concluded the fair value of Slender Company was $60,000 and paid that amount to acquire its net assets. Slender
Lady_Fox [76]

Answer:

Investment on Slender    51,000

Goodwill                             9,000

fees expense                     4,000

            Cash                                  64,000

Explanation:

fair value of Slender:

71,000 - 20,000 = 51,000

purchase price      60,000

goodwil                   9,000

finder's fees           4,000

It will recognize the goodwill for Slender

it will pay the finder's and recognize them as expense

The total cash will be 60,000 to aquire Slender and the 4,000 finder's expense

3 0
1 year ago
Josh is evaluating a new technology purchase for his company. The technology he buys cannot exceed the budgeted amount. For this
Verizon [17]

Answer:

<em><u>The answer is</u></em>: <u>Added features, Operating expenses, Training requirements</u>.

Explanation:

Josh, when planning a purchase of new technology, will have to take into account on the <u>one hand</u>: the characteristics of the new technology that he wants to add.

<u>On the other</u>: The expenses that will be the exploitation of this new technology.

<u>And also</u>: The necessary expenses to learn to operate with the new technology.

<em><u>The answer is</u></em>: <u>Added features, Operating expenses, Training requirements</u>.

3 0
1 year ago
Thornton, Inc. has budgeted sales for the months of September and October at $ 304 comma 000 and $ 282 comma 000​, respectively.
Licemer1 [7]

Answer:

$284,200

Explanation:

The computation of cash collections is shown below:-

Cash sales of October =  $282,000 × 80%

= $225,600

Credit sales collection

September = ($304,000 × 20%) × 50%

= $30,400

October = $282,000 × 20% × 50%

= $28,200

Total cash collections for the month of October = Cash sales of October + Credit sales collection of September + Credit sales collection of October

= $225,600 + $30,400 + $28,200

= $284,200

3 0
2 years ago
Given an activity in an advertising project whose planned cost was $12,000 but actual cost to date is $10,000 so far and the val
givi [52]

Answer:

Probably not

Explanation:

To me I think they planed to give the money to you guys for it try and put a little more in the project. The most important part is if the client is happy about the advertisement.

8 0
2 years ago
Trell Corporation transferred $55,000 of accounts receivable to a local bank. The transfer was made without recourse. The local
e-lub [12.9K]
Answer:
Trell will show an amount receivable from factor equal to 20, 010 dollars.
Explanation:
NON recourse factoring is when a company sells it's invoices to a factor, without the promise that the company will buy back any uncollected invoices. The factor does not take the risk of any uncollected invoices.
So in this factoring arrangement no allowance for bad debt exist
6 0
1 year ago
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