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shutvik [7]
2 years ago
6

A marketing campaign to target business travelers includes two advertising buys. One buy cost $4,600 and yielded 220 leads. The

other buy cost $6,700 and yielded 450 leads. What is the average cost per lead for these two buys
Business
1 answer:
Korvikt [17]2 years ago
3 0

Answer:

$20.90 & $14.88

Explanation:

The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer.  The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.

For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead

=$4,600/220

=$20.90

For the second advertising buy

=$6700/450

=$14.88

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We are evaluating a project that costs $1.68 million, has a six-year life, and has no salvage value. Assume that depreciation is
zvonat [6]

Answer:

                              Best-Case        Worst-Case

                                  NPV                     NPV

PV of cash inflows $2,897,706      $3,187,477

PV of project cost  $1,680,000     $1,848,000 ($1,680,000 * 1.1)

NPV                         $1,217,706    $1,339,477

Explanation:

a) Data and Calculations:

Initial project cost = $1.68 million

Project's estimated life = 6 years

Salvage value = $0

Depreciation expense = $280,000 ($1.68 million/6)

Income Statement:

Sales revenue (90,000 * $37.95) = $3,415,500

Cost of goods sold:

Variable cost (90,000 * $23.20) =    2,088,000

Gross profit =                                    $1,327,500

Fixed costs =                                         815,000

Income before tax =                           $512,500

Income tax (21% of $512,500) =          107,625

Net income =                                     $404,875

Add depreciation expense                280,000

Annual cash inflows =                      $684,875

PV annuity factor for 6 years at 11% = 4.231

PV of annual cash inflows of $684,875= $2,897,706 ($684,875 * 4.231)

Annual cash inflows = $753,363 ($684,875 * 1.1)

PV of annual cash inflows of $753,363 = $3,187,477 ($753,363 * 4.231)

3 0
2 years ago
QUESTION 11 Given the following information, calculate the equity dividend rate for this investment: first-year NOI: $18,750; be
Alja [10]

Answer: D. 2.2%

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Here, before-tax cash flow =  $11,440

Acquisition price = $520,000

So Equity Dividend Rate = \frac{11440}{520000} X 100

     Equity Dividend Rate = 2.2%

In this question, you do not need the Net Operating Income (NOI). You only need the NOI if the Before Tax Cash Flow is not given and the debt service payment is. If this is the case, you subtract the debt service payment from the NOI to get the Before Tax Cash Flow.

4 0
2 years ago
You have just taken a job at a manufacturing company and have discovered that they use absorption costing to analyze product cos
poizon [28]

Answer and Explanation:

Respected Sir,

Sub: Absorption costing to analyze product costs and subsequent cost-volume-profit decisions

As per your requirement please find the explanation below:

Absorption costing is a process by which we add part of the fixed overhead to the production expense of the goods. If we do on a per-unit basis. Here we will compute by dividing the fixed costs by the number of units that we built and sold over the era. Whereas Variable costing includes fixed overhead as a lump sum instead of a per-unit price.

Under this process, all your variable costs like equipment, raw materials, and shipping are included. We will add the maximum fixed overhead costs for the duration. Such costs are not calculated on a per-unit basis. Rather than we deduct them as a lump-sum expense from your income amount.

Variable costing is really useful as it reveals the earnings after all the expenses are paid for the accounting period. While you would not have earned revenue for the goods we purchased as some may be in the inventory, we are showing you have paid all of your expenses for the time. We have excess revenue when you actually sell the finished goods in the warehouse.

The absorption approach is not all that effective as absorption costing will inflate the income figures excessively in any given span of accounting. Since you're not going to subtract any of your fixed costs as we did not sell any of us produced goods, our profit and loss report doesn't reflect the maximum expenses you've had for the time. Therefore, these results may mislead us when our profitability is analyzed.

Regards

ABC

7 0
2 years ago
A new machine with a purchase price of $109,000, with transportation costs of $12,000, installation costs of $5,000, and special
Marta_Voda [28]
<span>The machine would have a cost basis of $80,000 - $86,000. All business owners must gain profit from the products that they sell by ensuring that their capital will be returned to them. Putting such costing price gives the owner the capital gains as well as earning back the expenses that he has shelled out in order to purchase the machine to be sold in the market. <span>
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2 years ago
For many years, Kellogg's Frosted Flakes, a ready-to-eat breakfast cereal, was perceived as a cereal for children. Tony the Tige
fomenos
<h3>Hello there!</h3>

Your question asks what Kellogg's is attempting to do.

<h3>Answer: Reposition its product</h3>

The reason why "reposition its product" is the correct answer because Kellogg's is trying to reposition their product in order to make sales. Frosted Flakes was a big time thing for kids, due to the fact that advertisements involved children since Kellogg's target audience were children. Frosted Flakes were pretty much meant for children. Since the product was meant for children, Kellogg's left the people that actually buy the cereal--adults--out of the scene.

Kellogg's releasing advertisements of adults saying how much they loved Frosted Flakes allows viewers to have a thought of going to the store and getting some Frosted Flakes. With the advertisement, they're also trying to target adults because there are a lot of adults in this world, and if they can get adults to buy their product, then their sales will go big. Their goal for the advertisement is to get more sales for the Frosted Flakes product, and they're doing this by having a target audience of adults.

<h3>I hope this helps!</h3><h3>Best regards, MasterInvestor</h3><h3 />
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