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vredina [299]
2 years ago
13

Martina advises her tax client, Breslin Baked Goods, to disclose a matter by attaching a special form to its corporate tax retur

n. Breslin refuses and threatens to replace Martina with another CPA. Which statement best describes what Martina should do under the tax profession's ethics standards in this situation? Consider whether to withdraw from the engagement and reevaluate the relationship. Terminate the engagement and report Breslin to the IRS Office of Professional Responsibility. Draft a memo for the files indicating that Breslin is a difficult client File the return in the manner specified by the client (without the disclosure).
Business
1 answer:
harina [27]2 years ago
7 0

Answer: Martina should draft a memo for the files indicating that Breslin is a difficult client.

Explanation: The tax professional ethics standard states that one has to be under the rules and regulations that abides the profession, most especially the AICPA (American Institute of Certified Public Accountants). This means that for one to be ethical, the person's practice must be professional and in accordance to rules.

Because Martina has to be ethical, and also secure her client, she has to disclose the matter the way her clients wants it, but she also has to indicate that Breslin is a difficult person, so that her disclosure won't appear unprofessional, and for her license to be secured.

It will be unprofessional if Martina cannot handle a difficult clients. It is also unprofessional if Martina option becomes quiting or being sacked for not delivering a job.

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The chart shows the marginal cost and marginal revenue of producing apple pies.
Liula [17]

Answer:

The marginal cost will most likely increase to $2.00

Explanation:

Because I just did it.

7 0
2 years ago
Read 2 more answers
Demers Inc. reported the following data:
elena-s [515]

Answer:

Cash Flows from Operating Activities  is 555.050

Explanation:

The indirect method involves the adjustment of net income with changes in balance sheet accounts to arrive at the amount of cash generated by operating activities.

It depends on the account if it is added or subtracted to net income. Below you will find the added account with a plus (+) and the subtracted ones with a minus (-)

Notice the amounts of any decreases are in parentheses.

Net income 490.000

Adjustment to reconcile the net income to cash  

+ Depreciation expense 52.000

- Gain on disposal of equipment (7.000)

+ Decrease in accounts receivable  32.400

- Decrease in accounts payable (12.350)

Net cash 555.050

7 0
2 years ago
Gaur sells Jensen equipment under an arrangement whereby Gaur delivers the equipment on January 1, 2021 and receives payment on
S_A_V [24]

Answer:

B. Credit to sales revenue

Explanation:

As per revenue recognition principle, revenue should be recognized when it is earned and not when cash is received.

As per accrual basis of accounting, revenue is to be recognized when the ownership of the goods has been passed by the seller to the buyer and there is reasonable assurance that payment would be received.

When a sale is effected and goods are delivered with reasonable certainty that payment would be received, following journal entry is recorded:

Accounts Receivable A/C                                Dr.

     To Sales Revenue

(Being equipment sold recorded)

5 0
2 years ago
Sheridan Company has two divisions—Standard and Premium. Each division has hundreds of different types of tennis racquets and te
natita [175]

Answer:

Break-even point in dollars is b) 810,811

Explanation:

Break-even point is the amount of sales in a company when there is no lost nor earnings. When the sales cover both fixed costs and variable costs.

It is calculated with the fixed cost divided to the porcentage of contribution margin.

step 1: % of contribution margin

CMg/total sales

($90,000+$280,000)/$1,000,000=0.37 %CMg

Step 2: Break-even point

FC/%CMg

$300,000/0.37=$810,811

3 0
2 years ago
The brand resonance model Select one: a. traces the value creation process for brands b. describes how to create intense, active
Vitek1552 [10]

Answer:

The answer is b) describe how to create intense and active loyalty relationships with customers.

Explanation:

The resonance model refers to the nature of the consumer's relationship with the brand, and the degree of synchronization that the consumer has with the brand. It is about answering questions that serve to define as a brand/company, questions that deepen issues of how the company is perceived by the target audience and will be the differential point that will generate the correlation of mutual interests with the brand and the consumer.

7 0
2 years ago
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